ABOUT THE FRIENDS


Becoming a Board Member

Board members are volunteers who receive no salary for their service. Ethical and legal standards prohibit financial gain from service on the board of non‐profit organizations. However, board members receive other rewards through their work with FoSLAM including an understanding of the operations of the Alaska State Library, Archives & Museum that is often unknown to the general public, and contributing to the present success and future security of an important cultural institution.
Board Members
 
Marjorie Menzi - President 
marjoriemenzi@msn.com​

Beverly J. Kelton 
bjkelton@aol.com 
 
Doug Chilton
hiltondouglas@hotmail.com

Mary Lou Gerbi
gerbi@alaska.net

Toni Mallot
mallottf@gmail.com


Debbie Reifenstein
debreifenstein@gmail.com

 
Jackie Schoppert
kaageesaak@aol.com

Bride Seifert
hibride@gmail.com

Suzanne Curtin
suznruf@hotmail.com

Ben Huff
ben@huffphoto.com

Sarah Asper-Smith
sarahaspersmith@gmail.com 

Advisory Board
 
Beverly J. Kelton
Marjorie Schmiege​ 
Virginia Palmer 
SLAM Liaisons
 
Patience Fredricksen, Division Director
patience.fredricksen@alaska.gov
 
Jim Simard, Head of Historical Collections
james.simard@alaska.gov

Freya Anderson, Head of Information Services
freya.anderson@alaska.gov 

Addison Field, Chief Curator
addison.field@alaska.gov